Ive been using my macbook since im 15 years old. And now im 21. So its like 5 years ++ . Same old macbook with 256gb and 2 ram memory. And going strong and good. Even through time, its getting a bit slower. Never been formatted even twice during my usage.
But, when i used my windows, i dont know how many times ive formatted it. I could count that i'd format my windows computer at least, i repeat, AT LEAST, once a year. No lie. Infact, theres this one time, i formatted the same laptop about 3 to 4 times in a year. No shit. The machine is just a piece of shit. And i never regret changing to mac.
Im not glorifying that im an apple fanboy, but when you pay just a little bit more for a much much much better device or machines. Why not?
Plus, ive been using my ipod touch 5g since i first came out. For now, its been like 3+ years? And i love the photography that i took with it. 5mp camera with 2mp front camera, is still better than samsung's or sony's 16mp camera. Its true. Much much better.
Its not a sin to pay more, to get much better.